top of page

Favourite Chicken spot in Johannesburg

I am so excited that I have found a place that specializes in my favorite type of meat. I am a huge chicken lover, I might have been a chicken in my past life. So obviously, when I see a place that is strictly dedicated to making bomb chicken, it is my duty as a former chicken, to try it out. I really was so impressed.

It is actually crazy because we found this place by mistake. My boyfriend and I were going on date night and really wanted to try another restaurant in the linden area, however it was too full and my impatient hungry self was not ready to wait that long. So we drove around and saw this beauty. It is surprisingly a really family restaurant type of vibe. It is really warm, which may seem irrelevant, however I always judge a restaurant on their hospitality based on how warm/cold they keep their customers. There were many families, friends and couples in the restaurant and you could tell that it could become a favorite for many. I also spotted a lot of people who came to get take- aways, which shows us that you still would want the food even if you not just looking for a restaurant to eat out at.

I think it is a perfect Friday hang out space for the people that are just looking for a good meal and to spend time with their loved ones. It has a cool vibe to it too. It is not too loud, but also not too quiet that you feel you are at one of those serious restaurants. It is welcoming to every type of figure that society has to offer. I must mention, when I first walked in, I was really taken aback by the yellow, however the longer we stayed, the more I got into it.

The food is absolutely amazing. We had a variety of meals, salad, wings, sandwich, and chicken meatballs. They were all made to perfection. I can’t get over how great everything tasted. The bread was the perfect crisp, chips perfectly salted, and wings had the most amazing sauce and texture, and the meatballs were just a party in my mouth. Truly, such a well prepared meal.

The cocktails are also out of this world, they make these really cool alcoholic ice-tea with the most amazing tea and liquor combinations. As well as a simple Gin and Tonic which is out of this world. So not only do they having amazing chicken, they have amazing cocktails too.

I only have great things to say about this place, and I am definitely going back to try more options on their menu. This is now my favorite mistake.


bottom of page