top of page

Cape Town Favourites

I had the pleasure of spending a weekend in Cape Town and I couldn’t be happier. I always say to my friends, I wish I lived in Cape Town for all the wonderful restaurants that I see on other IG pages. I really enjoyed, every minute of it. I wish I got to see more! I started with Kloof Street house and this has definitely become one of my favorite restaurants in South Africa. Everything about the place is perfect. The food, the cocktails, the ambience, the location, and everything else that’s meant to make a restaurant. This cocktail is definitely the best I’ve ever had, I hate that I can’t remember what it’s called, but it was a martini with a granadilla twist and it was absolutely delightful and refreshing. I held onto every sip. I don’t typically have starters, but because I was on my mini food tour, I had to try as much as I can and I’m so glad I did. I had calamari tubes with garlic sauce. I was almost put off by the very pink colour of the dish, but it turned out to be super delicious. My main was a salmon and risotto which was made to perfection. I have no way to explain the taste, but it was everything you’d expect it to be and more. The restaurants has this wonderful garden vibe to it, I would definitely host a brunch, or some form of day event there. It was such a soothing restaurants with incredible ambiance, that almost brings a form of peace. Moral of my oral, I’m definitely going back there to create more experiences and memories. I think I’m in-love. Who knew falling in-love with a restaurant was a real thing?  


bottom of page