top of page

Bagels and Lattés

Coffee Spot Alert ☕️ I am happy to announce that I’ve found a place of hiding for all coffee lovers. This was my favourite thing about the restaurant, Naked. It’s a small, intimate, cafe in Morningside Shopping centre, and would highly recommend their coffee. I am personally a salve to chai latté and I’m so impressed at how perfect it was. Many coffee shops struggle to find the balance between the milk and chai, and they got it spot on. My friend had a cappuccino and she was just as impressed. So collectively we decided that this would be a good place to stop and have a quick cup of coffee. I wasn’t blown away by the bagel, however it was enough to satisfy me. So I would definitely recommend having a small bite while there. All trips out of the house are always better when accompanied with a nibble. They have a a small range of breakfast meals that you can choose from. The experience behind this gem is all about what you make out of it. I feel it’s created a space that’s open to everyones energy. I imagine that a lot of meaningful conversations have happened here. The space, calls for people to come closer together and ultimately engage in conversation. Seclusion allows intimacy. Whether it’s a business deal, a breakup story, a re-uniting of family, each of these occasions will be elevated by the conversation that the space allows. Have a solo date, have a play date, or have a real date. Whatever it is, I would do it over coffee at Naked Mornigside.


bottom of page